Stampede | April 2019



Welcome to the Mama Elephant Design Team blog hop!

Our newest release is now live and available for purchase in the store!

www.mamaelephant.com


Today I have the pleasure of joining the Mama Elephant Design Team again as a guest designer for the April Stampede. 

I used the adorableBig News Stamps and Dies to create a Flip Slider card – So much fun to create a little “story” with the many sentiment options and signs! 

For the base of my card I used light blue and white cardstock. To make the background more interesting I used the Galactic Cover die to cut the white cardstock, and then cut it again using the rectangle from the Basic Set. Then I cut the light blue cardstock with the scallop rectangle from All Prettied Up – This adds a small stitched border around the white rectangle, a nice little detail.

Once I had adhered these layers together I used a silver gel pen to add silver dots in some of the cut outs from the Galactic Cover

For the Flip Slider I started by planning out what sentiments I wanted on each of the four flips. 
The first ended up having the Elephant with a sign saying “We heard it’s your birthday today”, followed by “Huge congrats!” and two balloons. Then the third flip has the bear holding a sign saying “You’re the beary best!” and finally two more balloons and the text “Is it time for cake?”.

Then all I had to do was stamp my images and color them in using my Copics. The sentiments was stamped after the coloring, using silver heat embossing to make them pop more.
Then I cut out the images using the matching dies – For the two sentiments with balloons I used the small circle die from Cupcakes Wishes to cut them out – it was the perfect size!

I used the same light blue cardstock and some warm gray cardstock for my interactive pieces. The slider base was cut from the warm gray and folded as needed for the flips to work. Then I stamped the “Pull Me” sentiment from Mini Everyday Messages on the tab. 

I used the light blue cardstock to cut the biggest flip rectangle four times. To make these a bit more interesting I added little dots with two different Copic colors for a subtle effect. 

Then all I had to do was add my images to each rectangle and add them to the slider base. 

I made a small video showing the slider effect, which you can see below. 

Supplies | Mama Elephant


To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is picking 3 winners to win their choice of stamp set! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. You have up to 4 chances to qualify to win!

» 1. Leave a comment on this blog post «
» 2. Like/share us on Facebook: facebook.com/mamaelephant Â«
» 3. Follow/tweet us on Twitter: twitter.com/heymamaelephant Â«
» 4. Follow/tweet us on Instagram: instagram.com/mamaelephant Â«


Each action qualifies for one entry, max 4 entries per stampeder please!

Now let’s get on with the Stampede with our designers!

Nichol Spohr | Thi Lam | Amy Yang | Mette Witus

 Keeway Tsao | Laura Bassen | Vera Rhuhay


66 thoughts on “Stampede | April 2019

Add yours

  1. Cute card design! Love that Flip Slider and how well it works with the Big News critters. Pretty colors and background!

    Like

LEAVE A COMMENT

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started