Designer Series | February 2020

I started this card off by cutting a piece of white cardstock using the large rectangle die from Sew Fancy.
Then I stamped one of the smaller flower clusters from the Corner Flowers stamp set four times – I used the Gina K wreath builder and a stamp platform to get the same placement each time. Then I stamped the two matching leaves at each end of the flower cluster to close any gaps between the flowers. I placed them so I wouldn’t need masks, but if you’re more comfortable using masks, you could easily do that.


I chose to color my images with Copics, but you should pick the coloring medium you like best. 
I used R85, R81 and RV000, G85, G21 and G40 for my flowers and leaves. I added a light blue color to the center of the wreath using BG10, adding small dots in between the flowers and leaves in the wreath.

For my sentiment, I gold heat embossed the Happy Birthday sentiment from Paola’s Wishes on a piece of vellum and cut it out using the large circle from Sew Fancy.

I also mounted the white rectangle on a piece of light grey cardstock that is slightly bigger than 4 ¼ x 5,5 inches, which I then mounted on a standard white A2 cardbase. 

I added the vellum circle inside the wreath, hiding my adhesive behind the heat embossing, which meant adding only teeny tiny dots behind the thicker parts of the sentiment.

Supplies | Mama Elephant

LEAVE A COMMENT

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started